Athletic Department Announces Senior Awards

Athletic Department Announces Senior Awards

Middlebury College recently recognized nine seniors at its annual Athletic Awards Ceremony, which took place via zoom this year. The following members of the class of 2020 were honored:

A. Bayard Russ '66 Memorial Athletic Award
Honoring, when merited, that senior who is most outstanding in two intercollegiate sports by best exemplifying the excellence of performance, aggressiveness, leadership, tremendous desire and team spirit of A. Bayard Russ '66.
Anna Zumwinkle - Hockey/Golf
Frank Cosolito - Football/Lacrosse

Deborah Parton '76 Memorial Award
For exemplifying the spirit and of dedication of Deborah Parton.
Chloe Levins - Golf

John P. Stabile '40 Memorial Trophy
Awarded annually to the male athlete who best exemplifies the Middlebury spirit.
Owen Powers - Hockey

Mike Wilson '57 Trophy
Awarded, when merited, to the Middlebury athlete, who, while overcoming personal challenge, has shown such spirit, enthusiasm and unselfish devotion to the members of the team that is has been an inspiration in creating team morale.
Caitlin Magruder - Soccer
Brendan Dawson - Hockey

Hazeltine-Klevenow Memorial Trophy
For best combining ability in athletics and excellence in scholarship.
Lin Han - Hockey
Jacob Ellen - Squash

Murphy Roberts '17 Memorial Award
Awarded, when merited, to the Middlebury varsity athlete who inspires teammates with the selflessness, enthusiasm and team spirit demonstrated by Murphy Roberts.
Zeke Emerson - Lacrosse