NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced


The New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its Spring All-Sportsmanship Team for each spring sport sponsored by the conference. The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.

The following were Middlebury's honorees:

Bennett Doherty - Senior - Bedford, N.H. - Men's Golf

Alex Freedman - Senior - Villanova, Pa. - Women's Lacrosse #

Ann Martin Skelly - First Year - Charleston, S.C. - Women's Tennis

Parker Lawlor - Senior - Carlsbad, Calif. - Men's Lacrosse

Paul Malloy - Senior - Harvard, Mass. - Men's Track & Field

Kate McCluskey - Senior - Westford, Mass. - Women's Track & Field

Sebastian Sanchez - Senior – Brooklyn, N.Y. - Baseball

Clare Tipler - First Year - Saint Paul, Minn. - Softball

Timo van der Geest - Senior - Oegstgeest, Netherlands - Men's Tennis #

# - Two-Time NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Honoree