NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced


The New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its Winter All-Sportsmanship Team for each winter sport sponsored by the conference. The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.

The following were Middlebury's honorees:

Allie Aiello - Senior – Maplewood, N.J. - Women's Hockey

Harper Baldwin – Sophomore – Brattleboro, Vt. – Women's Swimming & Diving 

Greg Conrad - Senior – Peabody, Mass. – Men's Hockey

Jack Daly - Junior – Eastchester, N.Y. - Men's Basketball

Audrey Ellen – Senior – New York, N.Y. – Women's Squash

Wyatt French – Senior – Farmington, Conn. – Men's Squash

Brendan Leech – Sophomore – Pittsburgh, Pa. – Men's Swimming & Diving

Sabrina Weeks - Junior – Los Altos, Calif. – Women's Basketball